DBS – an exercise in futility???

We did our show and were cut short again.  We did not go that long.  I see now, very clearly what the problem is.  If you’re gonna ask me to host, then stay outa my way.  Don’t interrupt me in the middle of a sentence. 

Especially when I know that dealing with the f-ing thing gives you hives & substance abuse issues. 

The music was excellent however.  Good blues & we gave away the scholarship check.  REAL happy about that.

I had a Preacher tell me once that he was moving away from a church he had started.  When I asked why, he told me that he wasn’t good at dealing with the business end after 2 years.  Time for him to go start another one.

 I just laughed and told him it sounded Baptist to me.

Leave a comment

Filed under Music

Leave a Reply

