Mortality?

I’m up early this morning. 3:30 AM is not a good time to get a phone call…never good news. Tia’s father is moving on to the next great adventure. Hospice is here. They are angels from God in Heaven.

They wash clean the horrible plague on mankind that this generation’s noxious melange of “medical industry professionals” has perpetrated on an unsuspecting world. Forgive me.

I’m not sure what happens next. Usually I am. Kinda numb this early. It’ll come to me.

My son Ryan and I once spoke of Power. I told him that one of the traits of power for me was the ability to feel everything. Not to be burdened or driven to irrational behavior by it, but to feel it. A true mystic must be an unflinching realist.

Some people think I’m cold-blooded. I can be, I guess. But KNOW THIS:

LOVE CONQUERS ALL! Don’t worry, Pop Pop. I’ll look out for the women.

This is where you’ll find the spice of life.

Leave a comment

Filed under Family of Man

Leave a Reply

